Last 3 seasons of my thirties

9 months from today will be my 40th birthday.  Inspired by 2 friends who have created a list of things they would like to do by their 40th birthday ( here and here), I’ve decided to come up with my own list.

The list isn’t finished yet, but here’s what I have so far:

1:  Read 40 books

2:  Cook a new recipe each week

3:  Make homemade soap (the dangerous lye kind, not the wimpy glycerin kind)

4:  Participate in at least one 5k or 10k each month

5:  Ride a zip line

6:  Stop using bad language

7:  Donate blood regularly

8:  Travel to a place I’ve never been

9:  Think of 5 things I’m grateful for every morning before my feet even touch the floor

10:  Take more relaxing baths at the end of the day

11:  Get back to scrapbooking again, or at least have albums that can be held in the hand and not just viewed on the computer

12:  Take a Zumba class

13:  Be more like the person my dog things I am

14:  Pay utility bills on time – save late fees

15:  Lose 25 lbs (give or take)

16:  Decide what I want to be when I grow up

17:  Don’t react so quickly when people push my buttons

18:  Go blonde

19:  Finally go get that treatment from the esthetician for the melasma from summer 08

20:  Meditate daily (even if just a few minutes)

21:  Ride my new bike once a week (got it for my birthday and only rode it once so far, I’m a little wobbly)

22:  Take the reusable shopping bags to the car as soon as they’re empty so I can use them more than once a month

23:  At the drive through, pay for the person behind me (unless it’s a ridiculously large order)

24:  Stop rushing my children so much; slow down and just enjoy them

25:  Every morning make my “sacred 6” to do list.  Then do them

26:  Get back to my workout schedule

27:  Raise $1,000.00 for Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta

28:  Faithfully track in my Food Journal; be acountable

29:  Commit to saving at least some money each week.  No more excuses!

30:  Brush my teeth for two full minutes each and every time

31:  Have new family pictures taken

32: Get a professional bra fitting

33:  Apply The Four Agreements in my life



That’s all I have for now, but I’ll be thinking about it while running my morning errands and hopefully will add more when I get back.  Do you have any ideas?  If so, please pass them along to me.  TTYL!

Leave a Reply

